Area Served

North Mississippi State Hospital’s catchment area includes Regions II, III, and IV of the Department of Mental Health. This service area encompasses eighteen counties in the northern half of the State of Mississippi. NMSH has a working relationship with Communicare (serving Region II), Region III Mental Health Services, and Timber Hills Mental Health Services (serving Region IV and DeSoto County).

Area Served
Shatter The Silence
Suicide Prevention Lifeline
Think Recovery
MS Housing Search
Transparency MS

For Questions, Comments And / Or Suggestions, Email NMSH.