North Mississippi State Hospital North Mississippi State Hospital

About NMSH

New Beginnings

Mental Health Info

Patients & Families

Friends of NMSH

Contact Us




Helping to Create New Beginnings

HistoryTJC & CMSArea ServedValues

Counties Served


North Mississippi State Hospital’s catchment area includes Regions II, III, and IV of the Department of Mental Health.  This service area encompasses eighteen counties in the northern half of the State of Mississippi.  NMSH has a working relationship with Communicare (serving Region II), Region III Mental Health Services, and Timber Hills Mental Health Services (serving Region IV and DeSoto County).

Catch Area'

For question, comments and/or suggestions, email NMSH .
Copyright © 2000-2001  North Mississippi State Hospital